Galactic Readying Live Album for Jazz Fest

Galactic at Casamento's.

Anti Records’ blog reports that Galactic is finishing a new live album, The Other Side of Midnight: Live in New Orleans, for a May 3 release. Guests on the album include Cyril Neville, who toured as a guest vocalist with the band for much of last year, and Trombone Shorty, the Soul Rebels, Corey Henry and Big Freedia.

Track Listing for The Other Side of Midnight: Live in New Orleans:

1. Introduction
2. Gossip (feat. Cyril Neville)
3. Balkan Wedding
4. You Don’t Know (feat Cyril Neville)
5. Cineramascope (feat. Trombone Shorty)
6. Heart Of Steel (feat. Cyril Neville)
7. Garbage Truck
8. Boe Money (feat. the Soul Rebels Brass Band)
9. Wild Man
10. From The Corner To The Block (feat. The Soul Rebels Brass Band & Corey Henry)
11. Funky Bird
12. Boban (Mere Yaara Dildara)
13. Encore: Double It (feat. Big Freedia)

The Other Side of Midnight will be Galactic’s second live album; in 2001, the band released We Love ’em Tonight. Both were recorded at Tipitina’s.