Pell's debut album, 'Gravity,' arrives June 21. Photo by AJ Favicchio

Pell Unveils Details For A Debut Album, Years In The Making

Despite releasing polished, conceptually developed and robust projects since 2014, New Orleans rapper and producer Pell has yet to release a fully fledged debut album. That will change on June 21, when his newly announced Gravity arrives via PayDay Records.

The album’s announcement follows the recent release of its lead single and video, “Bitch Ass.” Together with the remaining 12 songs on Gravity, the album serves as the bookend in a trio of releases, beginning with 2014’s Floating While Dreaming mixtape and the 2015 LIMBO EP. According to Pell, the anticipated release next month is the most “emo of the trio,” reflecting his “exponential grown as a human since his last musical release.”

Gravity features GRAMMY-winning New Orleans musician PJ Morton, as well as rapper and producer Malik Ninety Five. The track list is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Petrichor
3. Skyfall ft. Ambré Perkins, Malik Ninetyfive, Icon
4. Bitch Ass
5. Pass By
6. Rotation
7. Show Me  ft. VÉRITÉ
8. Too Much of a Good Thing
9. Sip
10. LowBatt
11. Too Bad
12. House Call
13. NOLA Grown ft. PJ Morton

In addition to the album release date, Pell delivered Gravity‘s second single, “Too Much of a Good Thing.” Click here to listen to it on your streaming platform of choice.

Click here to pre-order Gravity.