Treme Soundtrack Track Listing

[UPDATE] Earlier, we received a list of songs on the upcoming soundtrack album for HBO’s Treme, but since then, we’ve been informed that the list we had was wrong. The album is due out September 28, and here’s the correct song list.

1. Treme Song (Main Title Version) – John Boutté
2. Feel Like Funkin’ It Up (Live Street Mix) – Rebirth Brass Band
3. I Hope You’re Comin’ Back To New Orleans – The New Orleans Jazz Vipers
4. Skokiaan – Kermit Ruffins & The Barbecue Swingers
5. Ooh Poo Pah Doo – Trombone Shorty & James Andrews
6. Drinka Little Poison (4 U Die) – Soul Rebels Brass Band & John Mooney
7. We Made It Through That Water – Free Agents Brass Band
8. Shame Shame Shame – Steve Zahn & Friends
9. My Indian Red – Dr. John
10. At The Foot Of Canal Street – John Boutte, Paul Sanchez, Glen David Andrews, & New Birth Brass Band
11. Buona Sera – Louis Prima
12. New Orleans Blues – Tom McDermott & Lucia Micarelli
13. I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You — Michiel Huisman, Lucia Micarelli, & Wendell Pierce
14. Indian Red (Wild Man Memorial) – Mardi Gras Indians
15. Indian Red – Donald Harrison
16. Time Is On My Side – Irma Thomas & Allen Toussaint
17. This City – Steve Earle
18. Just A Closer Walk With Thee – Treme Brass Band
19. My Darlin’ New Orleans – Li’l Queenie & The Percolators

2:10 p.m.

The tracks came to someone else in the office with the track info largely obscured or missing, so while we’re confident identifying the music, we may not have all the titling and performers exactly right.

2:18 p.m.

A source at Treme says that’s not the right song list, so stay tuned.

3:09 p.m.

This entire post was revamped once we got the up-to-date song list.