Bonerama. Photo: Mike Terranova

Bonerama Signs With Basin Street Records, Announces New Album

Four years removed from the group’s last recording “Brass & Rollers,” Bonerama today (September 13) announces “Hot Like Fire.” It’s the band’s seventh album and the first to get released on Basin Street Records, to which the band announced it recently signed.

Currently comprised of Mark Mullins (trombone, electric trombone and lead vocals), Craig Klein (trombone and lead vocals), Greg Hicks (trombone and vocals), Bert Cotton (guitar), Matt Perrine (sousaphone and electric bass) and Walt Lundy (drums), Bonerama recorded its forthcoming LP at Music Shed Recording Studios here, in New Orleans.

Also announced today is the track listing for “Hot Like Fire”:

1. Bad Dog (4:07)
2. Hot Like Fire (4:39)
3. High Horse (4:55)
4. Mr. Okra (5:18)
5. Happy (4:24)
6. Paranoid Android (6:50)
7. Sun Lion (5:33)
8. Basic Lady (2:53)
9. Christiania (7:14)

Arriving Friday, October 6, the album will be available on CD and/or via digital retailers and some streaming services. In anticipation, the band released a trailer for “Hot Like Fire,” which features some live-studio performance.

On Saturday, November 18, Tipitina’s will host the album-release party. Tickets can be purchased here in advance for $15, and they will be $17 on the day of the 18+ event. Doors open at 9p.m., and Bonerama will be supported by openers Darcy Malone & The Tangle.

  • bydabayou

    Congratulations! Can’t wait!