The Cold will be inducted into the Louisiana Music Hall of Fame

1980s rock band The Cold to be inducted in Louisiana Music Hall of Fame

Today (October 5), The Cold will be inducted into the Louisiana Music Hall of Fame.

Original members of The Cold, Vance DeGeneres, Chris Luckette, Kevin Radecker and Bert Smith, will be in attendance at the induction ceremony. Lead singer Barbara Menendez is unable to attend, unfortunately. The ceremony, which takes place at the Willow Inn on the corner of Willow and Dublin Streets in Uptown New Orleans, will also feature an appearance from Louisiana Music Hall of Fame president Mike Shepherd, who will induct the band before they perform a short set of sons. For those who’ve not been to the Willow Inn, it’s in the building that used to be Jimmy’s Music Club. In fact, Jimmy Anselmo, the namesake of the bygone venue, will also be in attendance to speak about working with the band in the ’80s.

The cover charge for this fundraising event is $10.00 and will benefit several charitable organizations including the Tulane Cancer Fund. Doors will open at 6pm and the induction activities will begin at 8pm.


  • gnipgnop

    OMG! Vance is Ellen’s twin but brunette. LOL!